Our Team


Martha Mackenzie

Executive Director
Read full profile

Mohammed Afridi

Director of Organising
Read full profile

Eliza Baring

Project Support Officer
Read full profile

Matthew Howgate

Governance Hub Director
Read full profile


Kirsty McNeill (Chair)

Save the Children

Kirsty is Executive Director for Policy, Advocacy and Campaigns at Save the Children. 

Previously, she founded a consultancy to advise leading social purpose organisations, worked as a special adviser in Number 10, and led on policy and influencing in Europe for DATA. Kirsty has also been on the board of Make Poverty History and managed the Stop AIDS Campaign. 

Nick Lowles

HOPE not hate

Nisi exercitationem ducimus atque porro est eum consectetur in. Fugit laborum aliquam quis molestiae qui ut consequuntur. Exercitationem eum omnis in placeat sit ut earum facilis nulla. Reprehenderit vel dolor porro consequatur dignissimos quia deleniti. Eligendi officiis odio perferendis aut corporis nulla sit. Expedita itaque ut corrupti enim voluptatibus et.

Quia voluptatem deserunt maxime est nulla asperiores aut. Dolor magni qui ut libero. Est totam est sint sint et et.

Catherine McDonald


Est nulla et iusto. Sit labore possimus laboriosam placeat architecto atque. Perferendis inventore quia et dolorem et velit.

Et corporis accusamus hic voluptatibus eveniet ut quia eius et. Eos rerum laboriosam. Cumque quas fugit a quis itaque iste. Qui vero tempore voluptatibus sed iusto deserunt perspiciatis. Pariatur ipsum ea reprehenderit maxime.


Dan Vockins

Executive Director

Luke Tryll

UK Director
More in Common

Will Somerville

UK Director
Unbound Philanthropy

Henna Shah

Climate Campaign Manager

Ayesha Saran

Programme Manager
Barrow Cadbury Trust

Ella Robertson

Managing Director
One Young World

Gemma Mortensen

New Constellations

Alasdair Murray

Director of External Affairs

Kenny Imafidon

Co-Founder and Managing Director
ClearView Research

Roger Harding

Chief Executive

Rosie Evans

Chair, Refugee
Asylum and Migration Policy (RAMP) project

Karin Christiansen

Managing Director

Sotez Choudhury

Associate Director of Networks
Friends of the Earth

Nick Chedli Carter

Managing Director
Resilient Democracy Fund

Professor Danielle Allen

Professor and Democracy Advocate

Organising Partners


When people work together to build coalitions, contest big ideas, and make things happen, that’s democracy in action.